These websites are using cookies. By further using the websites you agree with using cookies. Read information about how we use cookies and how you can refuse using them by setting your browser.

Tatra banka

14.2.2016 19:50

About Tatra banka

Tatra banka was established in 1990 as the first private bank in Slovakia.



TatraCentrum - Hodžovo námestie 3

Headquarters: Hodžovo námestie 3, 811 06 Bratislava 1
Legal form: joint stock company
Identification number IČO: 00 686 930
Register: business register of the District Court Bratislava I
Court: Section Sa,  Insert No. 71/B
Business name: Tatra banka, a.s.
Tatra banka group

Tatra banka group

Tatra Leasing

Financing of movable and immovable objects, lorries and real property.

Read more

Tatra Residence

Comprehensive real-estate services under one roof at the Tatra Residence.

Read more

Tatra Asset Management

Slovak market leader in mutual funds.

Read more

Supplementary pension insurance of (DDS) Tatra banka

Quality pension at last.

Read more
RZB group

RZB group

RZB Group

Raiffeisen Bank International at a glance

Raiffeisen Bank International AG (RBI) is one of the foremost providers of corporate and investment banking services in Austria and a leading universal bank in Central and Eastern Europe (CEE). RBI is a fully-consolidated subsidiary of Raiffeisen Zentralbank Österreich AG (RZB), which owns 78.5 per cent of the bank's common stock. The remainder is in free float, with the shares listed on the Vienna Stock Exchange.

RBI offers corporate and investment banking for Austrian and international companies, an extensive banking and leasing network in CEE for both corporate and retail customers, as well as corporate and investment banking services in Asia and the world's principal financial centres. The group's subsidiary banks are present in the following Central and Eastern European markets

Albania Raiffeisen Bank Sh.a. 
Belarus Priorbank JSC
Bosnia and Herzegovina Raiffeisen Bank d.d. Bosna i Hercegovina 
Bulgaria  Raiffeisenbank (Bulgaria) EAD 
Croatia   Raiffeisenbank Austria d.d. 
Czech Republic   Raiffeisenbank a.s.
Hungary  Raiffeisen Bank Zrt. 
Kosovo   Raiffeisen Bank Kosovo J.S.C. 
Poland   Raiffeisen Bank Polska S.A. 
Romania   Raiffeisen Bank S.A. 
Russia ZAO Raiffeisenbank  
Serbia   Raiffeisen banka a.d. 
Slovakia Tatra banka, a.s. 
Slovenia Raiffeisen Banka d.d. 
VAT Raiffeisen Bank Aval 









The parent company of these banks is RBI, whose shareholding in them is at or near to 100 per cent in most cases. The Raiffeisen Bank International Group also includes many finance leasing companies (including one each in Kazakhstan and Moldova) and a number of other financial service providers.

In Western Europe and the USA, RBI operates a branch in London and representative offices in Frankfurt, Paris, Stockholm, and New York. A finance company in New York (with representative offices in Chicago and Houston) and a subsidiary bank in Malta complement the scope of the bank's presence. In Asia, the Group's second geographical focus, RBI runs branches in Beijing (with representative offices in Harbin and Zhuhai), Xiamen, Labuan (Malaysia) and Singapore, a finance company in Hong Kong, as well as representative offices in Ho Chi Minh City, Hong Kong, Mumbai and Seoul. This strong presence clearly underlines the Group's emerging markets strategy.

In addition to its banking operations, RBI runs several specialist companies in CEE that offer solutions in a wide variety of areas, including M&A, equity investment, real estate development, project management and fund management.

The RBI Group's consistent commitment to quality is regularly reflected by a broad range of local and international awards, including by such leading finance industry publications as "The Banker", "Euromoney" and "Global Finance".

RZB and the Austrian Raiffeisen Banking Group
RBI is a subsidiary of Vienna-based RZB. Founded in 1927, RZB is the steering holding of the entire RZB Group and the central institution of the Austrian Raiffeisen Banking Group (RBG), the country's largest banking group.

RBG represents approximately a quarter of all banking business in Austria and comprises the country's largest banking network. RBG's three-tiered structure consists of Raiffeisenbanks on the local level, Regional Raiffeisen Banks on the provincial level and RZB as central institution. Raiffeisenbanks are private cooperative credit institutions, operating as general service retail banks. Each province's Raiffeisenbanks are owners of the respective Regional Raiffeisen Bank, which in their entirety own approximately 89 per cent of RZB's ordinary shares. The cooperative idea on which the Raiffeisen organisation is based reflects the principles and work of the German social reformer Friedrich Wilhelm Raiffeisen (1818-1888).


Raiffeisen Bank International AG
Am Stadtpark 9
A-1030 Vienna
Phone: +43-1-71 707-0
Fax: +43-1-71 707-1715
Raiffeisen Zentralbank Österreich AG
Am Stadtpark 9
A-1030 Vienna
Phone: +43-1-26 216-0
Fax: +43-1-26 216-1715

August 2012

Tatra banka

Tatra banka

This contents is not available for the current interface.